Site icon

Chaffey College Announces 2019-2020 Governing Board Officers

Chaffey College Announces 2019-2020 Governing Board Officers, Gloria Negrete McLeod Elected President

Rancho Cucamonga, CA – The Governing Board for the Chaffey Community College District announced its officers for 2019-2020 at its regular meeting on July 11.

The Chaffey College Governing Board officers are:

  • President – Gloria Negrete McLeod – representing Chino and Chino Hills
  • Vice President – Gary C. Ovitt – representing Ontario
  • Clerk – Lee C. McDougal – representing Fontana
  • Member – Katie Roberts – representing Upland and Montclair
  • Immediate Past President – Kathleen Brugger – representing Rancho Cucamonga

Gloria Negrete McLeod, elected to the Governing Goard in 2015, will serve as president for the year. She previously served as vice president. Gary C. Ovitt was elected as vice president and has been a Governing Board member since 2015. Lee C. McDougal will serve as Governing Board clerk and Katie Roberts will continue her service as member. Kathy Brugger, a member of the board since 1993, will also remain with the board as immediate past president.

“We are honored to have these passionate leaders guiding the future of Chaffey College,” said Chaffey College Superintendent/President Henry Shannon. “The members of our Governing Board remain committed to the college’s mission of improving the lives of all Chaffey College students.”

The Governing Board represents the community of the college’s district in determining policies and making decisions which govern the operation of the district and the college.

The Chaffey College Governing Board is composed of five members elected by the community and a student member elected by the college student body. The Board holds regular public meetings the fourth Thursday of each month (unless posted otherwise) on the Rancho Cucamonga campus. For more information regarding the Governing Board, please call 909/652-6102.

The board will meet again on Aug. 29.

Exit mobile version