Site icon

NAIOP Inland Empire Names 2013 Leadership Board

Ready to tackle a new year and new opportunities, NAIOP Inland Empire welcomes its 2013 leadership board. The 43-member board and administration team will carry out the chapter’s mission to advance real estate and economic development in the region. NAIOP Inland Empire is the definitive resource for the region’s commercial real estate industry and is dedicated to providing leading-edge education, proactive legislative support and business development opportunities.

This year the chapter’s board will focus on legislative affairs affecting the region and work to unite the voice of commercial real estate industry. Nationally recognized for its leadership in legislative and government affairs, the chapter will continue to advocate for responsible government and the preservation of a business-friendly development climate to nurture economic recovery.

“Real estate activity is up and the industry is starting to buzz again—evidence that we are on the brink of an economic upswing. And while the path to recovery is still bumpy, we can implement responsible development initiatives that will nurture progress toward an enduring recovery that supports the entire region,” said Kim Snyder, 2013 NAIOP Inland Empire president and southwest region president at Prologis. “This year NAIOP Inland Empire will continue to lead the charge in promoting real estate solutions that will make recovery a reality.”

The chapter also aims to grow its membership by reaching out to a board base of industry professionals and making membership more accessible and affordable through incentive programs. Several educational programs and charitable activities are also planned. Last year the chapter donated more than $20,000 to Steven’s Hope, The Boys & Girls Club of Fontana, The Boys & Girls Club of Redlands, The Second Harvest Food Bank and The Special Operations Warrior Foundation, and hopes to exceed its past charitable donations in 2013.

2013 Leadership Board:
 – Kim Snyder, Prologis
President Elect/Treasurer – Stephen Batcheller, Panattoni Development Company
Past President – John Magness, Hillwood Investment Properties
Secretary – Milo Lipson, Cushman & Wakefield of California
Corporate Representative – Gary Edwards, Western Realco
Program Co-Chair – Steve Bellitti, Colliers International
Program Co-Chair  Kevin McKenna, Colliers International
Program Co-Chair – Chuck Belden, Cushman & Wakefield of California
Programs Committee  Brett Dedeaux, Dedeaux Properties
Programs Committee – Carter Ewing, CT Realty Investors
Sponsorship Co-Chair – Todd Burnight, The Carson Companies
Sponsorship Co-Chair – Tyson Chave, Prologis
Sponsorship Committee – Phil Prassas, KTR Capital Partners
Membership Chair – Jimmie Herrick, Stewart Title of California
Sponsorship /Membership Committee – Brian Parno, Stirling Development
Legislative Chair –
 John Condas, Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis
Legislative Committee – Ed Konjoyan, Majestic Realty Co.
Legislative Committee – Michael Morris, Morris Venture Partners
Legislative Committee – Matt Englhard, Alere Property Group
Legislative Affairs Committee – Brian Thienes,Thienes Engineering
Developing Leader Chair – Steve Haston, Lee & Associates-Ontario
Community Service Chair  Jeffrey N. Trenton, Proficiency Capital
Public Relations Chair – Mary Sullivan, Sullivan Consulting Services
Golf Co-Chair – Michael McCrary, Jones Lang LaSalle
Golf Co-Chair – Matt Pilliter, First American Title Insurance National Commercial Services
Bus Tour Chair – Larry Cochrun, First Industrial Realty Trust
Bus Tour Committee –
 Rob Moran, Riverside County Economic Development Agency
Board Member – Kevin Aussef, CBRE
Board Member – David Burkback, Transwestern
Board Member – John Dobrott, The McShane Companies
Board Member –
 Mike Del Santo, Alere Property Group
Board Member – Gerald Singh, Oltmans Construction Co.
Board Member – Craig Halverson, Watson Land Company
Board Member – Ron Washle, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank
Advisory Board Member – Phil Bowman, Muni-Fed Energy
Advisory Board Member – Paige Fullmer, Fullmer Construction
Advisory Board Member – William Heim, Lee & Associates-Ontario
Advisory Board Member – Phil Hench, CBRE Global Investors
Advisory Board Member – Mary Jane Olhasso, County of San Bernardino
Advisory Board Member – Dennis Rice, Ridge Property Trust
Advisory Board Member – Graham Tingler, Space Center Mira Loma
Advisory Board Member – Ken Wink, Ware Malcomb
Advisory Board Member – Vijay Pandurangadu, Dexus Property Group

NAIOP Administration:
Robert Evans, executive director
Devon Sulli, executive assistant
Vickie Talley, principal at Talley & Associates

ABOUT NAIOP Inland Empire
NAIOP Inland Empire is a regional chapter of the national commercial real estate development association, and covers both Riverside and San Bernardino counties. As the leading professional organization for local developers, owners and brokers in the office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate sectors, NAIOP Inland Empire aims to represent and advance the interests of its members by providing networking activities, business development opportunities, educational programs, charitable programs, government affairs representation and legislative resources. For more information visit

Exit mobile version